Alison Flett

Alison Flett has been writing poetry since the early 1990s, when she was part of a small group of writers (including Irvine Welsh, Alan Warner, James Meek and Ali Smith) who were published by small presses Clocktower Press and Rebel Inc. A longer collection of her poetry, Whit Lassyz Ur Inty, was published by Argyll Press in 2004 and was shortlisted for the Saltire Book of the Year Award. 
Her work has been included in many anthologies including Dreamstate: New Scottish PoetsPolygon 1993, Ahead Of Its Time, Jonathan Cape 1997, Modern Scottish Women Poets, Canongate 2003 and100 Favourite Scottish Poems, Luath Press 2006. She has performed her work on television and radio and at literary festivals throughout Britain and abroad. She moved to Adelaide in August of 2010.